The Last Time I Saw Richard (BOF11)

Fantasy | 23mins | English (Australia) | 2014

 

 

“Set in a teen mental health clinic, we meet lone wolf Jonah who is forced to share a room with the newly admitted Richard. The boys from a connection based on mutual respect and some common demons though Jonah soon discovers that not everybody wants to be saved.”

 


Written & Directed by: Nicholas Verso
Starring: Cody Fern & Toby Wallace


 

The Last Time I Saw Richard is possibly everything I love about horrors, thrillers and sci-fi condensed into small package. Okay, maybe not everything but it is superb. There is tension, creepiness, eeriness – you name it, it’s here. It even made me jump. The story is beautifully executed, shot, scored and edited. I loved it! I don’t want to give any of it away but some demons happen to be real…

 

Things I Liked:
1 - The story
2 - The cinematography
3 - The performances
4 - The score
5 - The originality
6 - The execution

Things I Didn't Like:
1 - It ended
Leave a Reply

