Ron The Zookeeper: REVIEWED

Genre: Comedy     Run. Time: 7mins     Language: English     Year: 2006
Directed by: Darcy Prendergast
Written by: Darcy Prendergast
Starring
Ben Matthews as Ron (voice)
Misc.
Made in Australia
Available as part of the Boys on Film 6 collection

ronbof6

“With only one male grey panda left in the entire world, Ron the zookeeper is sent in to get a sperm sample… no matter what.”

… in 1 word:
Bestiality.

… in 10 words:
This short starts off funny but  soon gets rather disturbing.

… in 100 words:
I don’t want to label Ron The Zookeeper as a bad short because it isn’t. I really enjoyed the style… which I think is claymation (correct me if I’m wrong) and its strewn with humour but there is something about a rugged looking man tossing off an animal which, though not real and done in a comedic manner, just didn’t stop being a little too disturbing. Some people may love this ‘boundary’ pushing humour but I guess I still have some limits. That being said, I do think that you should watch it and tell me what you think.

Now go and watch it…
Leave a Reply

